40 minutes non stop

This morning I ran 40 minutes continuously… probably for the first time since I was at school. And I managed a ‘faster run’ finish and still felt I could have carried on had I not already been late for work. Given that I took up running at the beginning of January when I was unable/unwilling to run more than 5 mins without a walk break, this feels like a real achievement. And so far, injury free.

Now I need to focus on some interval training and speedwork so I can complete my first 5K race in a decent time at the beginning of May.

Then I’ll sign up for a 5 miler, then a 10K.

Then I’ll go and lie down in a darkened room for a while.

This entry was posted in niceness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

