Stoned

The sky this morning at about 7am when I stumbled outside for a run was opaque and stone coloured. One of those skies which look like someone forgot to paint the backdrop to the set. Above the tops of the houses there’s just nothing.

On days like today, when there seems to be no weather – no visible clouds, nor sun, even rain – I feel as though I’m waiting for something that I can’t quite put my finger on.

Not necessarily a bad something. Just something. Its still and ever so slightly oppressive. I feel lethargic.

The wind is picking up now, though. I can hear it rustling the knackered old yews outside.

This entry was posted in oh I don't know, just stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

