Dating schmating

Okay, so in the end I didn’t go speed-dating last night. I didn’t want to, so I didn’t.

Apparently the question most frequently asked by the women of the men was “What car do you drive?”. Such a horrifying level of materialist banality entirely vindicates my decision not to go, as well as making me feel slightly sick.

~~~~~~~~

Terry Wogan’s breakfast show on the radio made me giggle so much I was actually snorting in the car this morning. Makes me smile just thinking about it again now, in fact.

This entry was posted in oh I don't know, just stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

