Trip

Had such a wonderful day yesterday! Despite the grey skies and rain in London, I really enjoyed it – largely because I spent a good hour in the Jazz cafe in Foyle’s bookshop on Charing Cross Road and the whole of the train journey there and back, reading the first of C S Forester’s Hornblower books.

A whole new world of characters and situations to lose myself in. I’m hooked already. Cancel all plans for the foreseeable future: I will be reading.

Also: it occurs to me that I enjoyed the day because for most of it I was by myself, with no one to bother me.

This entry was posted in books, films, music, oh I don't know, just stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

