Pots

Cyclamen in pot

Just potted up some lovely little cyclamen and some red hellebore hybrids as well as two new shrubs – a small mahonia and a skimmia – and underplanted the lot with bulbs (dwarf narcissi, parrot tulips, muscari and mixed anemones).

Looks pretty.

‘Course, I did all this with a tablespoon from the office kitchen as I’d forgotten my trowel and my smart work clothes are now covered in soil so if we have any visitors I’ll look like Stig of the Dump…

Oh, and I found a nice fat toad in one of the pots. I gave him a thick covering of dry leaves so I hope he’ll be okay over-wintering in there.

Isn’t it good when you’re reminded of the other lives you share your space with?

This entry was posted in niceness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

