Whiskery Awakening

Being woken several times in one night by the whiskers of your house rabbit tickling your nose as he sits on your pillow (having taken rather a heavy-footed run-up down the hallway and launched himself at your bed from the doorway) does not make for a good night’s rest.

Its alright for him, he can sleep all day. Some of us have to work. *yawn*

This entry was posted in Muddy the House Rabbit. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Whiskery Awakening

  1. LazyBuddhist says:

    How wonderful that your bun has free reign of the house even at night. I’ve never quite gotten over the trauma from the time my house bun, Mr. Binkles attacked my face while I was laying on the couch. The little bugger just latched on to my chin and wouldn’t let go!

    Even though his hormones have finally dissipated (I got him neutered at the next available appointment after that attack), I still find waking up with his cute wittle nose too close to my face to be extremely frightening.

    I was referred to your site by Omsbudben who figured we had something in common with our housebuns.

  2. truce says:

    Ah, LazyBuddhist, if you leave it too long to get ’em neutered then, even after they’ve had the chop, it can still be difficult because they have already learnt that hormonally-driven behaviour. Having said that, if he’s anywhere near you by choice then its because he loves you, so that’s good.

    Ouch though to the chin-fight!

    I’m gonna go over and check out your site now, hoping to see Mr Binkles. I had to leave Muddy Rabbit in the UK with my sister when I moved here last year and I miss him 😦

  3. LazyBuddhist says:

    Hi Truce –

    Yes, the vet warned me that it may take longer than usual for him to become a nice house bun since a lot of his behavior may be set in place b/c he had already lived, he guessed, two years with a rather massive set of testicles. But, like I said, he is calming down. I can’t remember the last time he bit me (though he still challenges my boyfriend for custody of the couch).

    Sorry to hear you had to leave Muddy Rabbit in the UK. I hope your sister sends you pictures and updates.

Leave a Reply

