Ding! Ding! All Change Now, Please, All Change!

Received my new contract of employment this morning with a start date (subject to visa approval) of 1st March. Still haven’t told the current boss though – that’s Friday’s dread task.

I started digging out from various cupboards all the stuff I want to take with me last night (diving gear, inline skates, camping nonsense, painting equipment etc) and discovered that I will, in fact, need my own container ship in order to get it all out there.

I love starting afresh somewhere else. šŸ™‚

This entry was posted in niceness. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Ding! Ding! All Change Now, Please, All Change!

  1. cer!se says:

    congratulations! fantastic news!

  2. Ed says:

    hurray! well done muchly.

  3. Piereth says:

    I took a load of old toot to Australia and threw most of it away when I got there. Packing is sooo exciting. Hurrah for fresh woods and pastures new!

  4. truce says:

    mmm, now i must start thinking about a farewell/birthday type doodah before I go.

  5. Laverne says:

    Can’t wait to see some photos from Aussie Land! Watch out for sharks! Is it your birthday as well? Happy Birthday!!!
    –L

  6. helen says:

    ooh good luck telling her tomorrow, just think of sunny australia and it will help get you through it. oh and of course a leaving do/bday do is a must – we won’t let you just slip away ya know! Hx

  7. truce says:

    my birthday is at the end of February and I’ll probably by flying out to Sydney just before then, around the 26th, so I’ll have to organise something before then!

Leave a Reply

