healthy heart

Went to the nurse for a check up before heading off to Oz (needed for Health Insurance rigmarole) and she had to retake my pulse three times because it is unusually slow.

“Are you an athlete?” she asked.

I nearly had a cardiac arrest.

This entry was posted in niceness. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to healthy heart

  1. laverneandshirley says:

    Wow! The running and the yoga must be working! Woo HOO!

  2. Once I was almost rejected for donating blood because my blood is so full of hemoglobin it sank through the solution designed to test its density so fast that the by the time the nurse looked to see if it was sinking, it was at the bottom of the cup. She thought it was still floating and told me I was dangerously anemic. I had watched the drop plummet through the testing solution, and so I suggested that she try another drop. She was amazed, but allowed as how I was far from anemic!

  3. azahar says:

    My GP back in Toronto used to tell me I had the pulse of a snake. I think it’s more normal these days. Anyhow, apparently it’s a good thing!

  4. piereth says:

    Excellent news – you’ll live forever at this rate!!

  5. truce says:

    Such is my plan, certainly… Immortality 🙂

Leave a Reply

