Happy Romantic Martyred Saint Day

I got a valentine card! Yay!

Not sure who it’s from though – well, okay, maybe I do have an idea who sent it…

I know, I know, I shouldn’t buy into this cynically commercial crap but I can be as mawkishly sentimental as the next person, believe me.

This entry was posted in niceness. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Happy Romantic Martyred Saint Day

  1. azahar says:

    Me too – great, innit? 🙂

  2. piereth says:

    I got one from my mum. Hmmmm.

  3. Ed says:

    I got one from my mum too. Very nice one with bunny rabbits and flowers on it.

  4. laverneandshirley says:

    You have a secret admirer??? You’re lucky! We all say that it’s commercial and maybe tacky … but you know we all secretly love it!!!
    I got a bracelet made out of pink pipe cleaner and beads from my little girl.

    –L

  5. Ivan says:

    I got exactly the same number of cards and things this year as I’ve received every other year on 14 February. Good – I’d hate to break my routine. 🙂

  6. Teresa says:

    Secret admirer — very fun! I’ve always wanted one. Pretend you have no idea who it might be!

  7. Shirley says:

    My cat gave me a card 🙂
    (See my blog)

  8. psychocandy says:

    No cards here (K and I have had an agreement, since we met, that this would never happen), but he bought me a cupcake, with red icing and a Butterfinger heart candy on top.

  9. I hate to say it but Vday is a horrible day for us singletons….can society make us feel any worse about being singe???

  10. We went out to dinner and to the Lake of the Ozarks Blues Society blues jam,and then he bought me a bar of Green and Black’s Organic Dark Chocolate. I made cards for all my dear family and most of my clients, a wonderful sunday spent playing with paper.

  11. truce says:

    Yep, being single is not ideal on Valentine’s Day when the whole world seems to be coupled up and cosy, but at least it means you can send cards to people you fancy!

    The person I thought had sent my card denies it, so I’m stumped. Doesn’t matter though really. 🙂

Leave a Reply

