Offski

Robin’s card

My visa was approved yesterday, today’s my last day in the office, I’m having a farewell party tomorrow night, my sister and Mum will be seeing me off on the train to London on Saturday, my brother will drive me to Heathrow on Sunday, my new boss will be picking me up from the airport when I arrive in Sydney on Tuesday (looooooooong flight), and they’ve booked and paid for my first week’s accommodation. 🙂

And I’ve had lots of lovely cards, such as the one above. All of which means I am feeling very zen and happy about the whole vibe.

There will now be a break in postings of a few days, until I get an internet connection in Oz…

This entry was posted in niceness, oh I don't know, just stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Offski

  1. Ivan says:

    The jet-lag won’t be fun. After that’s out of the way, I hope you like being here. 😀

  2. Laveren says:

    Congratulations! Enjoy your last day. Bring lots of Kleenex just in case there are a few tears. I hope you have a safe travel over to Oz!

  3. psychocandy says:

    Have a safe trip, and I look forward to hearing from you once you’ve settled in.

  4. piereth says:

    Girlspeed your way my love, and enjoy the flight – and the unique disorientation as you step out into the balmy Sydney air and remember that they drive on the left – made my head turn inside out! I hope you cross the bridge going away from the airport – it’s an amazing way to ‘land’!

    Tons of love and talk to you soon.

  5. laverneandshirley says:

    You must be so excited!!!

    This is a big deal. I hope you soak it all in.

    -Shirley

  6. azahar says:

    How exciting! I remember how it felt moving from Canada to England, and later from England to Spain. It’ll be great hearing all about your new adventure.

  7. Bon voyage and may you miss no connections and have no uncontrollable layovers.

  8. Nick says:

    Holy Crap! Does this mean you are not going to Big Green Gathering this year? Coz that would be a real shame.

    I’m the male you camped with that was not Ed, not Olly and not a child.

    Congratulations on your new life from Nick, Marian, Rosie and Aidan. Although, being selfish, I am disappointed.

  9. cer!se says:

    are you there yet, cobber? and happy birthday for yesterday!

  10. truce says:

    Thanks very much everyone, I made it, I’m loving it and I’m now about to write my first post from Down Under…

    Nick! Hi, how cool that you stopped by 🙂 but, yes, will really miss not being at the BGG this year, you’ll have to email me all about it. Big love to you, Marian, Rosie and Aidan.

Leave a Reply

