new hair 'do'

new hair do azahar

I’ve had long hair for about a year but today I went and had it cut off. Its been so hot here that I almost never wear my hair down, and when I go diving or am out in the wind it just gets all tangled.

Plus, I don’t think I’m really a long hair kind of girl – too much of a tomboy.

I’m pretty happy with it now though… But – of course – as I paid and prepared to leave the salon, the heavens opened and it began to bucket down. 🙂

This entry was posted in niceness. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to new hair 'do'

  1. azahar says:

    That is a seriously cute ‘do’.

    But why is your face purple???

  2. psychocandy says:

    Your new haircut is really nice! It looks nice and cool, too. I hate it when it’s hot and humid and my hair sticks to my neck (and mine isn’t long enough to put up).

    I like it!

  3. piereth says:

    Haaaa! Like that one, yes I do!

    Coincidentally, my hair is now as long as a Kylie crop, and I have to agree it’s comfortable, easy to syle and stylish! I have cheekbones for the dirst time in my life.

    Yours looks good, girl.

  4. cer!se says:

    you look great, Truce. And if it gets hotter, you can always do a Britney.

  5. truce says:

    Thanks girls!

    Az – Why is my face purple? because a) I ate too much beetroot or b) because my built-in webcam was a bit thrown by the low light levels in the living room here last night!

    Psychocandy – thanks, that’s it exactly – I hated the hair sticking to the nape of my neck with humidity. Yuk!

    Piereth – thanks, but I need photos of your ‘do’ too now! It sounds fab and I can completely imagine it suiting you a treat.

    Cer!se – thanks! And I did think about going even shorter to a crop, but I would draw the line at a complete Britney – Nnooooooooooooooooo!

  6. helen says:

    cool cut, suites you soooo much hxx

  7. truce says:

    Thanks Hels!

Leave a Reply

