Sign here

I just signed up for something called ‘Boot Camp’ at the Gym.

Now, that can’t be a good idea, can it?

After I signed, it ocurred to me to ask what time it was held. 6am.

Dear god.

But I get a free T-shirt in camouflage khaki green. Which will be handy if ever I need to blend into a background of… er… other people wearing camouflage khaki green t-shirts, presumably.

This entry was posted in oh I don't know, just stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sign here

  1. piereth says:

    Boot Cap – marvellous. Reminds me of Sports Bursary Circuits at college, lol!

    Do you really need this scorched-earth approach to your physical fitness? It’s the modern day equivalent of racing sabre-toothed tigers to see if you’re evolutionarily worthy… I’d rather have a cup of tea!!!

    Good luck with the blending in, khaki’s so 2007. xxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  2. Jenny says:

    Dear God. I’m tired just reading the time. 6 a.m. You go girl! You’re going to be so buff!

  3. psychocandy says:

    It’s an adjustment getting used to starting that early, but once you do, it’s actually a great way to start the day. It’s really invigorating and exhilarating!

  4. azahar says:

    The best thing is that you’ll have finished the workout before you’re actually awake. Bonus!

  5. truce says:

    Yep, az, that’s what I’m hoping – to be able to do it in a kind of sleepy trance, muscles engaged but not actually conscious yet…!

    Piereth – if it starts to remind me of our two erstwhile flatmates, I will be out of there in a jiffy, you have my word!

    Jenny – don’t know about buff, but I’ll certainly be aching for about a month I suspect 🙂

    psychocandy – Yes, I’m definitely a morning person, so 6am shouldn’t be too horrendous an adjustment. We’ll see…!

Leave a Reply

