Mon Meilleur Ami

Went to a little art house cinema right by Sydney Opera House last night with a mate and saw Mon Meilleur Ami which was excellent.

I don’t think that Daniel Auteuil has ever made a bad film.

This entry was posted in books, films, music, oh I don't know, just stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Mon Meilleur Ami

  1. piereth says:

    And here’s me thinking Pirates III might be a good call. My brain has turned to mush.

  2. truce says:

    No, I’m off to see that too! Gotta love Cap’n Jack :))

  3. psychocandy says:

    The only film I’ve ever seen Daniel Auteuil in (so far) has been “Cache”, which was really good. I think I like the sound of “Sade” and “Ma Saison Préférée”. Have you seen either of those?

    I haven’t found “Mon Meilleur Ami” at any local theaters, but it sounds interesting. I’m going to keep an eye out for it.

  4. truce says:

    Haven’t seen “Sade”, but I have seen “Cache” and “Ma Saison Preferee” – both excellent.

    A few of his best: “Jean de Florette” & “Manon Des Sources” – absolute classics of French cinema, and “Un Coeur en Hiver” with his then-wife Emmanuel Beart.

    He is a master of subtle – makes Al Pacino look like a ham!

  5. psychocandy says:

    I’ll see how many of those I can track down (Netflix likely has most of them). Thanks for the recommendations!

Leave a Reply

