Blue shirts and giant crabs

coconut crab

Isn’t it nice when smiley men with blue eyes wear blue shirts? gets me every time.

The photo has nothing to do with this post, other than, Geez, that’s one big crab on a dustbin.

This entry was posted in oh I don't know, just stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Blue shirts and giant crabs

  1. azahar says:

    That’s a fabulous crab … it’s not really real, is it?

    Erm … seen this?

    Sydney urged to pack for attack

  2. Jenny says:

    Holy Crap! Is that real?

  3. truce says:

    Oh yes, girls, its real alright. Its a coconut crab – largest terrestrial arthropod – and so called because it can crack open coconuts with its claws!!!! Google it, its one cool critter.

  4. piereth says:

    Christ on a sidecar, that looks like lunch to me.

  5. truce says:

    Yep, bit of salad and bob’s your uncle…

  6. No wonder Sydney was being urged to pack!

    I would leave any island (no matter how large) to get away from that!

  7. truce says:

    I think I’d be torn between “Oh look at that, its amazing, I wonder how close I can get to look at its colours” and “Oh my gawd, run for your lives!!!”

Leave a Reply

