Why is it…

… that I achieve more in the 2 hours after everyone else leaves the office than I did in the entire preceding 8 hours of the working day?

Well, okay, its obvious – too busy chatting and getting asked questions and having to be in meetings, I know. But still.

~~~~~

I’m looking into the possibilty of adopting a rabbit from a local shelter for my new home πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in oh I don't know, just stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Why is it…

  1. ombudsben says:

    You have one already, yes? Or did the prior one stay at the former residence?

  2. azahar says:

    Will you be able to take this one back to the UK with you? Well, whenever that happens …

    How is Muddy, btw?

  3. piereth says:

    Rabbit heaven – you and he she it can sit out on the terrace with a long cold something and a carrot kebab and let the world go by!

  4. truce says:

    ombudsben – yes, I do, but had to leave him in the UK when I moved out here 7 months ago… he’s being looked after by his Aunty Dana, my younger sister.

    azahar – no, I don’t think I’ll able to take him back to the UK – plus the trauma of such a long journey wouldn’t be fair on a bunny. Hence getting a grown up bunny from a rescue centre rather than another bunny baby; if I’m ony here 4 years (current plan – 4 years is the longest I can stay on my sponspored work visa without applying for Residency) then an adult who will probably only live that long anyway will be best.

    And Muddy is fine, thanks πŸ™‚

    piereth – yay!

  5. piereth says:

    Wow, it’s wonderful that you can stay 4 years without more applications – are your work keeping you on? Well, of course they are, they’d be fools not to! xxxx

  6. truce says:

    Yep, apparently they have yet to realise what a ball’s up I am making and want to keep me! πŸ™‚ And since Married Guy has just quit, that leaves only me working on the art side of our flagship series, so I’m in a strong position to negotiate a raise!

  7. piereth says:

    Go for that raise – it’ll keep you and the little rabbit-to-be in apples n cider! xxx ps there’s not a cat’s chance in hell your making a balls up – you sound like me!

  8. azahar says:

    I didn’t realise you were planning to stay in Sydney for that long. For some reason I thought you were just there for a year or so. In which case, much better that you got your own place.

    Been bunny shopping yet?

  9. truce says:

    Ah well, originally they invited me out here just on a year’s contract, to see how it suited (me and them) – and its suits me very well and they seem pleased too, so now I think I’ll stay a while…

    Who knows, might even meet a nice australian man and have nice australian babies…

    And bunnies…

  10. Well, I haven’t been over here visiting for way too long. I have missed all the drama on Married Guy and now he quit!? You definitely need to be taking notes about this one.

  11. truce says:

    Ah yes, he quit, now I’m doing his job as well as my own. Plus he’s invited me to dinner on Friday night. Tempting just for the fun of making him squirm.

Leave a Reply

