Another Nice Thing about Australia…

poolbridge.gif

…is being able to toddle off down the road to the local outdoor pool of a Sunday morning, do a few leisurely laps (in the disabled granny lane, according to my friend Richard), read a book in the sun for a bit, then head back up the street for brunch in the shade. And nobody bats an eyelid that your bikini is still sopping wet through your shorts and tshirt.

Also, all shapes and sizes of people get their kit off and ‘nude it up’ out here, regardless, which is very reassuring.

This entry was posted in niceness. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Another Nice Thing about Australia…

  1. πŸ™‚ at last I know someone who uses the swimming pool I saw each time I crossed the Bridge in a train on my way home to Delhi Rd after work. Back before the Twin Towers fell.

  2. piereth says:

    that looks like a slice of heaven to me. It’s minus 1 here today and my hands and feet are freezing…

  3. Jenny says:

    Sounds like a great day! It’s 13 degrees here today — but the wind is blowing up to 60km/h. You’re lucky!

  4. truce says:

    Yes, archie, I couldn’t quite believe it was real either – I half expected to be turned away at the turnstiles for not being tanned and beautiful enough, but luckily they let me in to splash around like a drunk turtle for a couple of hours πŸ™‚ Where’s Delhi Road?

    Piereth m’dear, I do not envy you that temperature. Oh no. My chilblains are aching just thinking about it…

    Jenny, 60km/h winds? Wow, I hope you’re inside where its safe – you don’t want to be picked up and bodily transported to the Land of Oz…!

  5. Umm, Delhi Rd is between Chatswood and North Ryde – I used to live where the rail station is now, opposite the CSIRO Park. Looking over the Lane Cove National Park.

Leave a Reply

