You Can Call Me Yoga Guru

yoga.jpg

I’ve started going to Yoga at a proper Studio as opposed to at my local gym. This is good for 3 reasons:

1. the Yoga studio smells of flowery incense, rather than reeking of sweaty armpits

2. its a Mysore session, not a class – so you do everything at your own pace with one-on-one ‘adjustments’ when you need it (at which point I should mention that the above photo is not me. It is far from being me. Although I do have two legs and I do wear black for Yoga, that’s as far as the resemblance goes…)

3. I overhead Nice Yoga-Helper Lady and The Incredible Bendy Beardy Bloke (who could easily do the above pose, probably at the same time as making a bicycle out of macrame) say about me “She’s doing really well, she’s very strong and self-aware. Her body really lends itself to yoga.”

I nearly fell over!

🙂

I love yoga.

This entry was posted in niceness. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to You Can Call Me Yoga Guru

  1. azahar says:

    Me too! And I was lucky enough to find a good class with an excellent teacher at my local gym. I’m actually glad there’s no flowery incense going on as incense always makes me gag and want to throw up …

    But yeah, I feel very at home there and I’ve talked with my teacher about my back problems and so I get some special ‘az options’ when they do something in class that I clearly cannot do.

    Today I was in pilates class (the original instructor is now back after his operation – yay!) and as we were doing something or other he walked past me and said, “you do yoga, don’t you?” and it made me beam inside. Like, it shows???

    Glad you found a good place you feel happy with, Yoga Guru (do we have to call you this from now on?). Makes all the difference.

  2. piereth says:

    God, I’d love to do something like Yoga. Time!!!!

    You rock Truce – bendi laydi.

  3. Jenny says:

    Does Incredible Bendy Beardy Bloke have a girlfriend?

  4. truce says:

    Az – really glad to hear your good pilates teacher is back after his op and “way to go girl!” on your Yoga-vibe being noticed! 🙂 And its great that your good Yoga teacher can give you ‘az options’ for your back. On the incense – this stuff isn’t like the normal incense which is usually way too strong and makes me feel lightheaded, its much more subtle. Kind of like being in a garden.

    piereth – thanks honey! And yoga is absolutely the most worthwhile activity to make time for… well, okay, maybe the second most worthwhile activity…

    Jenny – good question, and the answer is probably “Don’t they all?” but I shall look into it 🙂

  5. Jenny says:

    If you want to lower your standards by about a million, I have some construction workers to introduce to you…they could use a shower, a toothbrush, and some manners, but hey! no one is perfect! HA HA!

  6. truce says:

    Oh no, there’s no excusing bad manners!!

  7. There’s no excusing no toothbrush either.

  8. ombudsben says:

    you go, yoga guru girl

  9. truce says:

    I’m with you, hmh!

    Thanks Ombud 🙂

Leave a Reply

