Happy Koala-mas (rather belatedly)

nellie_koala.jpg

I’m not a Christian so I’m not celebrating the birth of Jesus of Nazareth, but I do love a good old-fashioned pagan solstice holiday – especially when I can tut-tut merrily over the rabid consumerism which has hi-jacked this once religious festival whilst throwing another prawn on the barbie…

So, in the spirit of enjoying a break from work and sharing good food and thoughtful gifts with friends and family, I wish you a merry Koala-mas and a very happy, healthy and peace-filled 2008.

This entry was posted in niceness. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Happy Koala-mas (rather belatedly)

  1. azahar says:

    How does it feel being able to wear a bikini on Christmas Day?

    Lots of love and best holiday wishes to you, truce. 🙂

  2. piereth says:

    Marvellous my dear! I am celebrating Yule as a matter of fact tomorrow night ( a little late, should have been 21st), with a festive meal for friends and a little ceremony to cast out the old and bring in the new! I shall send s thought your way!

  3. This is indeed marvelous! I feel exactly the same way except that I live in a frozen wasteland.

    I was so engrossed in the throws of the grand materialistic ritual that I didn’t mind at all that this post is somewhat belated.

  4. bosquechica says:

    I love Koala-mas! I spent the pagan this-n-that day quietly at home with my honey. Hot baths, buttered noodles and a little wine. Almost a religious experience – we rarely get the holiday off without the tribe here. Here’s to peace and plenty!

  5. As you may have gathered from my blog, I am not a Christian either. We celebrate the solstice here, and you can run over to my blog and see a picture of our bonfire in honor of the winter holiday if you want.

    Happy solstice to you, Truce.

  6. truce says:

    Thanks all for your good wishes 🙂

    Here’s to 2008!

  7. robodad says:

    I think that bear is so goddamned sexy. Is that wrong?

    Actually, I belong to a small cult which espouses that Jesus was a Super Fly Pimp-Ass Motherfucker. Only by emulating His pimpy ways (such as wearing platform shoes and shiny purple pantsuits) can we become holy.

    May he not smack you with His ring hand.

  8. I spazzed in my RSS and accidentally scrolled past this post. Oh oh oh! It made me laugh again. 🙂

Leave a Reply

