I'm Older

It was my 36th birthday last week.  Or my 9th birthday if you count the actual Leap Year 29ths of February strictly.   Which I don’t, because who wants to wait four years to have a fuss made of them, right? And I (still) don’t feel a day over 17, so its all good 🙂 

This entry was posted in niceness, oh I don't know, just stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I'm Older

  1. piereth says:

    I think the key to a long and happy life is keeping in touch with your inner child. Remembering how to laugh like a drain and why fart jokes are funny. And also being friends with your body, so that when it gently starts the inevitable downwards progression (I’m SO there!) you can smile indulgently and allow it to happen. Grace.

    All that said, you’re looking marvellous and much younger than your years – but then, you are in the land of eternal youth 🙂

  2. Hey, belated happy birthday.

    As piereth says, it is essential to keep in touch with your inner child.

    Unfortunately my inner child was eaten by my inner dragon!

  3. Jenny says:

    As someone who turned 40 last year I can honestly tell you … we just get better!

  4. azahar says:

    Skidding in late here! But I did bake you a cake! 🙂

    The candles aren’t an age joke, but to celebrate that you’re a leap year baby.

    So, which day do you choose on the non-leap years? I usually try and stretch out my birthday celebrations for at least a week.

  5. Woodpigeon says:

    That’s wonderful, Azahar. Mind you it might get a bit crumpled on it’s way to Oz.

    Happy birthday Truce – what a cool birth date.

  6. truce says:

    piereth – no problem getting in touch with my inner child, just spent the better part of the morning researching pictures of fairies and puppies for a new series of kids books 🙂 Thanks very much for the compliment on my young looks, too!

    Thanks Archie – inner dragon is a very naughty boy!

    Jenny – absolutely! we’re ageing like fine wine 🙂

    Azahar – thanks so much for the lovely cake! It looks delicious and beautifully decorated!! I always celebrate on the 28th, always have done, can never wait an extra day.

    Woodpigeon – thanks, that’s very kind 🙂

  7. I’m with az here, my inner child has gotten more and more demanding every year. My birthday celebrations require at least a week! My inner child tamed my inner dragon and flies around on it in my inner universe.

    Congratulations, and may you live long and prosper!

  8. truce says:

    LOL, I can just see your inner child riding around on your inner dragon, whooping with glee! 🙂

Leave a Reply

