Bad Spider

spider-bite.jpg

I’ve been bitten. By a spider, apparently.

I don’t remember ever having been bitten by a spider before but I’m told its almost an initiation rite for new immigrants to Oz.

My skin overreacts to pretty much everything, but it is going into mottled red and burny hyperdrive over this bite.

Ow.

This entry was posted in oh I don't know, just stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Bad Spider

  1. Jenny says:

    Ouch. Please tell me it wasn’t one of those huge hairy things that the Crocodile Hunter used to play with.

    Perhaps an anti-histamine and some calmine lotion might be in order!!

  2. piereth says:

    My poor boooo!!!! Naughty spider!! I hope you’re ok, and will recover soon xxx

  3. Goodness. The antihistamine advice is good. I’ve also had excellent results by making a paste out of salt and baking soda and using it as a poultice … seems to draw the poison out.

  4. azahar says:

    Yikes. Are there any more ‘initiation rites’ you should be concerned about?

  5. Ouch! Some of our wild life has no couth at all! Just so long as it wasn’t a “white-tail”. They cause a very long-lasting problem.

  6. piereth says:

    … looks like the little bugger only had one tooth. Fang! whatever!

  7. truce says:

    Jenny – thanks, good advice 🙂

    Piereth – ta m’dear, am much better now and the bite is fading fast

    david – I love the word poultice. It sounds as though it ought to have eye of newt as a basic ingredient…

    az – god I hope not…

    archie – oh dear, I didn’t see the blighter that did it, no idea if his/her tail was white…

    piereth – mmm, weird isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

