Before and After

Azahar asked me for the ‘before’ and ‘after’ photos of me from the dating site, so here they are.  No pointing and laughing please.

I chose this one originally because I like blue and because I was happy when it was taken.  I was camping in the aptly named Kangaroo Valley with friends and there was nutella on toast for breakfast.

However, this one has proved to elicit a better response.  Even though I took it myself the other morning before leaving for work and consequently look rather self-conscious and uncomfortable.

Still, at least I’m not posing on my yacht, right?  Ahem.

This entry was posted in oh I don't know, just stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Before and After

  1. The second photo is definitely the winner. I think it’s most annoying that you’re single and don’t live anywhere near me, although I imagine you’re greatly relieved.

  2. piereth says:

    Nice pic, angel. I actually like the first one too, tent matching nicely with eyes (important sartorial tip) !

  3. azahar says:

    I’m sure it’s the toque in the first pic that turned people off (and you should probably be grateful for that). Otherwise it’s a very cute pic of you and, as piereth pointed out, the tent offsets your eyes very nicely.

    Maybe you could ask one of your new friends to let you pose on their yacht? 😉

  4. pandemonic says:

    You have a yacht?

    The second one is best.

  5. trucie says:

    David – on the contrary, I assure you. You make me laugh and I even like the sound of your Mum…

    piereth – ah, yes, there I was in the local outdoor emporium: “I’d like a tent to match my eyes please, my good fellow”. “Call the cops, Bruce, there’s a nutter in the shop”. But ta poppet, nonetheless 🙂

    azahar – mmm, the toque turns me off, and I bought it, so yes, good point. And excellent suggestion for the yacht usage, if I may say so.

  6. truce says:

    pandemonic – sadly, no. *sigh* My lifestyle will just about stretch to the hire of the occasional plastic kayak, but no yachts…

  7. David says:

    Historically, my girlfriends (all but one) have ended up liking my mother better than they like me. I don’t know what to make of this, but it’s disconcerting to say the least. Sounds like you’re about halfway there already, so you’d fit the pattern nicely. *checking watch* So, when can I visit?

  8. OmbudsBen says:

    As a guy who met his wife online, Truce, I have to tell you I like the second one best, too. We can see your face. Post that mug over here, and I guarantee you’ll get mail. I’ve no idea what’s wrong with Aussie men.

    Side note: When Mrs. Ombud and I first wrote to each other, she did not have a photo posted. I asked her to send her pic to me. She didn’t. She posted it, for all to see.

    One of the things I liked about matchmaker.com back then was that it permitted you to see how much mail other people were getting. As soon as her photo went up I saw that lots of guys were hitting on her.

    When we met soon thereafter I kidded her. “I said ‘send it to me’ not post it online!”

  9. truce says:

    David – I’m not even going to begin trying to explain what my exs ended up liking better than me… And I never fit patterns. My arms are too long. I hope you’re on your way over, I’ve bought special loo roll in anticipation…

    Ombudsben – gawd bless you, thanks. I have no idea what’s wrong with Aussie men, but whatever it is, they must have caught it from English men. probably in the showers after a cricket match…

Leave a Reply

