new iPhone woooooooeeeeeee!

I’m not sure if I’m thrilled or aghast, but I am writing this on my brand, spanking new iPhone.
I use a mac at work and the two of them have already become firm friends; merrily swapping music, photos, contacts, iCal dates and web bookmarks without any help from me.
It even seems reasonably muppetry-proof.
Now, if only I could find the ‘make cuppa and wash up’ setting…

This entry was posted in iPhone. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to new iPhone woooooooeeeeeee!

  1. Colm says:

    Me want!

    Have you heard about Shazam? You put your iPhone up to a speaker or a radio when listening to a song on a radio station, whereby you get the option to download the music through iTunes? There are a ton of cool apps in the new app store for the iPhone.

  2. azahar says:

    Another gadget? Who cares about gadgets? Not me. Nope, not even a little bit … don’t interest me in the slightest …

  3. pandemonic says:

    Wow! You must be rich!

  4. I still have my 10 yo Nokia – it is nearly prehistoric but it still works. I think the most advanced part is the alarm clock πŸ™‚

  5. modestypress says:

    Nokia’s have alarm clocks? Who knew?

  6. Yep – I had a train to catch this morning and so, of course, I slept through it 😦

  7. truce says:

    Colm – this thing is cleverer than I am.

    Az – you’d love it! And would undoubtedly have figured out all sorts of cool features that I’ll never figure out!

    Pandemonic – hardly, this is partly funded by my work πŸ˜‰

    Archie – the alarm clock on this thing bongs like big ben, it’s the only reason I bought it!

    Mr Random – πŸ™‚

  8. An iPhone! Wow. I guess I may get interested in one in a decade or so. Since we only use our cell phone to communicate when one of us has gone to Springfield anyway, I hardly see the use for a more advanced item. I’d be interested in knowing how much the monthly bill is.

  9. Oh yes. Now, are you joining the ranks of people who have the capacity to do email and stuff away from the office and are now expected by their employer to work at all hours for no more pay? I understand that the owners of Blackberries in this country have realized that they are putting in hours for their employers without pay and have started agitating to receive overtime for the commitment expected of them.

  10. azahar says:

    I know I’d love it – I was just being envious, gadget-holic that I am.

  11. piereth says:

    Wonderful gadget… glad it’s working so well for you!

  12. truce says:

    hmh – I always said I would have no need of a phone that did anything other than call people… but now I don’t need to carry my camera around with me, or any separate music-playing device, or any maps etc etc. So I’m completely converted. You can even get a piece of software which catalogues thousands of world plant species, with pictures and descriptions, so you can identify things and know how best they would grow… amazing. The bill is $69 Aussie dollars per month. Bargain!

    azahar – I’ve never been a gadget-holic really, so I can’t quite believe it belongs to me. πŸ˜‰

    piereth – I’ll show you a demo next month!

  13. piereth says:

    HOOORah!! πŸ™‚

    xxxxxxxxxxxxx

  14. I’m appalled for you. πŸ™‚

  15. azahar says:

    Is your new iPhone like this one?

    http://www.iphone.movistar.es/

  16. truce says:

    piereth – can’t wait. Seriously, I cannot wait. I want to be there right now.

    David – thank you πŸ˜‰

    Azahar – yep, exactly the same, only nicer, cos its mine!!!

  17. piereth says:

    I wish you were 😦

  18. I’m thinking that I definitely am not hip. I think the software thingy for plants would be cool. Maybe. The friend and I who go floating have been saying for years that we need a small electronic device that contains the OED, Encyclopedia Britannica, the Audubon guides to flora, birds, bugs. We would have to have it in a waterproof container, though, given the dangers of flipping the canoe.

    See, I have yet to “get” why it is that it is necessary to carry a phone and a music playing device everywhere I go. Camera, yeah. The others? Not essential. BUt I know that I am a member of a rapidly dwindling segment of the population.

  19. azahar says:

    Not me, hmh. I have been seriously coveting one of these babies ever since I saw a tv ad showing some of the very cool stuff it can do. I just sat there going … WANT! WANT! πŸ™‚

    Of course it’ll have to wait for quite some time now and, in any case, wouldn’t even be ‘necessary’ for me in my current situation since I’m not out and about so much. But it’s something to think about as a gift to myself for once I get back to work and am celebrating good health once again.

    How is it for surfing, truce? Is there a keyboard anywhere on it?

  20. azahar says:

    Oops, scrap that last question. Clearly there must be a keyboard of some sort if you wrote this post on it (duh).

  21. Pingback: it’s truce’s fault! « casa az

  22. truce says:

    yeah, the keyboard appears on screen whenever you tap into a box for text.

  23. Colm says:

    And every so often you might like this..

  24. Pingback: my prezzie! « casa az

Leave a Reply

