running out of time again but here's…

… a small selection from several very different projects.

First, from our new Illustrated Atlas of Wildlife which is going to Repro as I type this:

 

Next, from an RnD History project for ‘Reluctant Readers’:

 

 

Then, from Insiders: Extreme Weather

Not forgetting this, from a fiction title in production called Sophia and the Time Machine:

And last (for the moment) but certainly far from least, a work in progress from a book on Flight:

God, I love my job.

Illustration Credits: 1. Marsupials by Sandra Doyle (watercolour); 2. Death of Caesar by Rob Davis (hand-drawn, digitally inked and coloured in Photoshop); 3. Tornado by Dave Tracey (3D digital and Photoshop); 4. Sophia in the Workshop by Lloyd Foye (Gouache); 5. Hornet by Malcolm Godwin (3D digital).

This entry was posted in oh I don't know, just stuff and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to running out of time again but here's…

  1. azahar says:

    Number 2 doesn’t show up, truce.

    I love number 1 – it reminds me of the type of animal illustrations I used to love (and try copying) as a child.

  2. truce says:

    darn it, #2 is showing up fine for me, I wonder what’s wrong?
    Glad you liked Sandra’s, she’s so talented and such a lovely person, too. Married to a Vicar! 🙂

  3. Such wonder there is in watching the truly creative create. I love the first for the memories it evokes and the last with all the action in that captured moment. Lucky you. 🙂

  4. Jenny says:

    Wow! “Extreme Weather” looks like it’s actually moving! I can’t see number 2 either … but I’d love to be able to! I have a reluctant reader at home — even though she’s an excellent reader. Email it to me if you get a chance. I would be interested in getting that book!

  5. pandemonic says:

    Cool!

  6. truce says:

    hopefully sorted #2 out now, yes? Can you see it?

    Archie – I am lucky, very, very lucky. Even when the deadlines are stressful its still a joy.

    Jenny – the artist on the Tornado spread actually used a program that renders hair to do the tornado, so it really looks like its made out of whirling stuff!

    Pandemonic – isn’t it? 😉

  7. OK, the Caesar thing is officially a hoot. I want one of those.

Leave a Reply

