Spot the Difference #1: Dinosaur Drool

This week has been relatively quiet at work, by which I mean that I have mainly been ‘tweaking’ artworks for four of our books before they go to print… and trying to prevent one of our Designers from getting stabbed in the heart with a propelling pencil by two frustrated but normally mild-mannered Editors. Although, frankly, I’d like to strangle her myself by about 9.52am every morning (she arrives at around 9.45am).

So, spot the difference(s) in these two Before and After screen shots:

The prize? More Spot the Differences, obviously…

This entry was posted in oh I don't know, just stuff and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Spot the Difference #1: Dinosaur Drool

  1. pandemonic says:

    Eww… drool…

  2. Jenny says:

    That Designer isn’t named “Eeyore” is she/he?

    Love the drool! The tongue seems a bit different – I’m not sure why. What’s the dino eating?

  3. Colm says:

    Milky Milky…

    (á la Mary Whitehouse Experience…)

  4. Looks like he has just seen Miss Dinosaur of the Year, 65,628,417BC

  5. truce says:

    pandemonic – 😉

    Jenny – Nope, it’s not Eeyore, it’s the even more annoying Stupid Enthusiast. A bit like trying to work with Tigger on two complex projects with tight deadlines… You can imagine the horror. The tongue is different because I added a little glisteny wetness. He’s eating an unlucky pterasaur. 🙂

    Colm – LOL 🙂

    Archie – obviously my art is reflecting my life, or something…!

  6. truce says:

    thanks azahar, you know me, I love a good tweak! 😉

  7. The second one is totally gross. Congratulations! 🙂

  8. LazyBuddhist says:

    OK, as others have mentioned, the drool. It also looks like you tweaked the fur of the creature about to get et. Added a few low lights for some depth, I imagine.

  9. truce says:

    yep, and the tongue is now wet, plus I grossed-up the teeth a bit and emphasised the contours of the lip scales.

    😉

  10. Hey, you have a great blog here! I’m definitely going to bookmark you! Thank you for your info.And this is เกมส์ site/blog. It pretty much covers ###เกมส์## related stuff.

Leave a comment