Oops, I think I may have just sexually harrassed a colleague

So, Vanilla IT Guy came in this afternoon with a shaved head. Well, not exactly shaved but a ‘number one’ – a really close cropped cut. Point is, it looked hot. I just can’t resist that soft fuzzy nap on a grown man, so I had to stroke it which i’m sure was inappropriate.

Oh, he let me do it alright and was happily grinning and making funny noises, but it was definitely inappropriate contact for the workplace.

I think I’m a sex pest. 😦

This entry was posted in oh I don't know, just stuff and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Oops, I think I may have just sexually harrassed a colleague

  1. jiva says:

    You are so not a pest, sex or otherwise. I also have that uncontrolable desire to play with closely shaven head hair on men. This is part of the reason I was first attracted to my lovely husband. Its his fault for tempting you in the first place. He’s “grooming” you. πŸ˜‰

  2. modestypress says:

    Sure. Just let a man run his hand over the skull of a woman with a closely shaved head and all hell will break loose.

  3. Oh for goodness sake. Have we not gotten paranoid enough yet? Now you can’t touch a person’s head? It was bad enough when they decided you can’t hug anyone. How isolated are we going to get before everybody goes crazy? People are starved for touch in this world, and it is long past time that we realize that touch does does not equate with sexuality. Wait wait wait I feel myself drifting onto a soapbox somebody help Whew! That was close!

    I too love the short short hair. Jim was in the Navy and wears his hair in what we call over here a Buzz Cut. I love the “velvet bowling ball” and how that hair feels. He points out that it saves a LOT of shampoo.

  4. Don’t you know that is WHY most men get their hair shaved?

  5. pandemonic says:

    Mmm… I remember I used to get my son buzz cuts, and the best part was rubbing his head right afterward.

    Perhaps you should approach dates in the same way? Think Mr. Rochester will shave his head for you?

    πŸ™‚

  6. truce says:

    Jiva – Heh heh, if he’s grooming me, I think its entirely unintentional, poor chap. Still, if he turns up with a tattoo next week he’s going to be in serious danger… πŸ˜‰

    Mr Random – I think the only woman who ever got away with that look was Sinead O’Connor, and she’s bonkers…

    hmh – good point, I think there is a sad lack of non-sexual touch in our culture. I hug and kiss people at every opportunity… unless I fancy them, in which case I suddenly become gauche and awkward. Drat. I love the “velvet bowling ball” description though!

    waxingstrange – LOL Let’s encourage more of them to do it!

    pandemonic – I did once kneel on a table and reach right across to grab a date and kiss him (got fed up waiting to see if he’d do it – which I doubt I’d have the balls for now), so I guess I could do the same with head-rubbing… Sadly, I fear I am doomed never to be able to rub Mr Rochester’s soft fuzzy nap. Ooooh πŸ˜‰

  7. A sex pest! *laughing*

    I would look like a convict with my hair that short. How do I know? Let’s just say I’ve been there, done that, and scared the neighbors.

  8. truce says:

    Hmmm, that’s a thought – possibly its Australia’s history which is giving the convict look such appeal over here…

  9. azahar says:

    β€œvelvet bowling ball” – Very good!

    Last time I was in Toronto (about 9 years ago) I went to see my old GP and went to give him the typical Spanish greeting – two cheek kisses – and he jumped backwards saying “aaack, do you want me to get slapped with a sexual harassment charge???”. Weirdo.

  10. Jenny says:

    So… has Vanilla IT guy been back for anymore rubbing (of the head, I mean :-*

  11. truce says:

    Azahar – wow, that IS weird! You initiated a couple of cheek kisses and he freaked? Nutter.

    Jenny – well, now that you mention it, he did sit next to me at lunch on Friday and tell me he liked me rubbing his head… which of course means that I’ll never do it again since I’m hopeless at flirting. πŸ˜‰

  12. LazyBuddhist says:

    I think as long as the head rubbing is consensual, it’s not inappropriate.

    Years ago I used to do that with Buddhist monks I knew. Most just smiled and seemed bemused. Finally, one of their assistants pulled me aside and told me it was HIGHLY inappropriate though not a one ever said anything. Ooopsie. I wonder what kind of karma I created for myself . . .

  13. truce says:

    Oh my gosh, yes, buddhist monks would be irresistible!

Leave a Reply

