"Shiver me timbers!"

And here are a few of the photos from our pirate adventure on Sunday. The rest are on Flickr and Facebook. So, there is no escape. Resistance is futile.

Team Buccaneer, from Left to Right:

Jasmine, Matt, Gabby, Katherine, Tim, Mike, Richard, Lachlan, Me, Chris.

Arrggghh. Grrrrr. 

team-buccaneer

One perfect puffy cloud. Sensible pirates always wear a hat and sunscreen.

one-puffy-cloud

White Bellied Sea Eagle in a River Red Gum tree

white-bellied-sea-eagle

Richard and Me at Echo Point Cafe, Roseville Marina.

richard-trucie

I forgot to mention that we arrived at high tide…

sinking1

This entry was posted in oh I don't know, just stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to "Shiver me timbers!"

  1. You look so cute! I’m jealous of your weather, such a brilliant sky, and short sleeves to boot. Looks like an ideal outing.

  2. truce says:

    Mr Random – or should that be ‘lubberly’?

    Waxingstrange – thanks! Yes, it was one of the best days I can remember. I really enjoyed every minute of it.

  3. pandemonic says:

    Looks like fun. Now I want to go… Hmmm… maybe Mr. Random can take up a collection on my behalf?

  4. azahar says:

    I’ll say luvverly … and I’m also jealous of your weather (also of your trim figure, lassie!)

    Looks like it was a fabulous day.

  5. What fun! And if I may say so, you are totally hot, Truce. Srsly.

  6. I agree with David! You make me want a gym membership, or to stop eating so many cookies.

  7. Arrrrr, and not a plank in sight – what did you have planned for any mutineers?

  8. truce says:

    Pandemonic – it was a fabulous day; “O frabjous day! Callooh! Callay!’ He chortled in his joy” as Lewis Carroll’s Jabberwocky would have it. Thank you for the very kind compliment, too. My body is basically healthy, fairly strong and reasonably fit so I know I should be more content with it rather than wishing I was more petite and feminine.

    David – you have no idea how marvellous it is to hear that. I don’t believe it, but thank you most kindly.

    waxingstrange – oh, don’t join a gym. They’re soooooooo boring and full of obsessives. The best thing I ever did was buy a decent pair of running shoes and start getting outside three times a week for a run/walk/run/walk session. 2 minutes of each for 10 minutes is how I started and it nearly killed me. But it will amaze you how fast you build fitness and stamina. And cookies are good, as long as they have chocolate and nuts in them, both of which grow on plants and are therefore vegetables… 😉

    Archie – yes, this oversight was discussed at some length en route. It was decided that a severe splashing would be our first resort, followed by a dunking for the recalcitrant… and for the completely depraved, the revised pirate code indicated their use as a dangling distraction in the event of attack by bull sharks…

  9. It is -11 centigrade and we are having freezing rain. Thanks for sharing the sunny warm experience with us frozen Ozarkers.

    No more cookies and I swear I am going to start working out. I’m to young to look so bad.

  10. Nuts are not vegetables, dearie, they are fruits. All things in moderation, especially carbs and fat. I know all this and yet still I lump.

  11. truce says:

    hmh – you look fabulous, healthy and natural and you get plenty of exercise in that gorgeous garden of yours. And believe me, there is no end to the foods I can re-classify as vegetables in order to convince myself I’m doing my heart/liver/lower intestine a favour by consuming them. 🙂

  12. Chocolate is an essential food group all of its own. And chocolate calories are scared of heights so if you store your chocolate on top of the fridge, they jump out!

  13. truce says:

    I absolutely believe everything you say, Archie.

    *moves chocolates to top of fridge*

    🙂

  14. On a slightly different topic — your mail finally arrived! Thank you so very much.

  15. truce says:

    Excellent. That poor koala must have run out of puff somewhere mid-Pacific!

Leave a Reply

