Carnivorous Sea Squirt and People I Want To Stab

I love it that new species are still being discovered. A pink iguana on one of the Galapagos last week and now this wonderful Sea Squirt. Its a) carnivorous b) transparent and c) lives in one of the deepest ocean holes on the planet. How completely, utterly and marvellously weird.

A friend sent me the link to this site and I have to say that I’m not sure whether to be more horrified by the pretentious job titles, the ghastly names (on shaky ground here myself, though, given that mine was made up by my mad mother), the nauseating photos or the overwhelming poncy wankiness of the whole concept.

Why some people feel the need to have their clothes and homes act as a substitute for a personality is beyond me. Except, wait, no its not: its because they don’t have personalities, the vacuous muppets.

*Must. Calm. Down.*

This entry was posted in oh I don't know, just stuff and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Carnivorous Sea Squirt and People I Want To Stab

  1. Tim says:

    now, you see, I quite like those ones of Michael Stipe and Thomas Dozol, but it’s obvious they are worthy of such introspection. When it gets to the Peaches level, I’m with you.

  2. jiva says:

    fatuous bints and air stealing arty farty fops. I looked at your link. *shudder* They make me want to go on a killing spree too. Still here’s hoping they all find some way of offing themselves because they’ve sudenly realised how completely vacuous they are.

  3. Stabbing is too good for those people.

    I liked the juxtaposition of squirting and stabbing in your post title.

  4. piereth says:

    I’m surprised at Michael Stipe.

  5. OmbudsBen says:

    I love it that new species are being discovered, too. There’s something hopeful about it.

    As for the human efforts at creativity you lampoon: 1) some day the youngsters will have to grow up; give them time, and 2) it’s funny how Speilberg doesn’t need to go in for this sort of thing. Must be too busy elsewhere.

  6. Jenny says:

    I may have to take up scuba diving!

  7. truce says:

    Tim – much as I respect La Stipe, I cannot condone his appearance on a site which also features Peaches Geldof and the rest of those inane twits. Thass dradful, intit?

    Jiva – If they don’t, we could always offer to help cull them. As a service to humanity to purify the gene pool, you understand.

    David – I thought you might 😉

    Piereth – so was I. I’m tempted to blame his partner for this crime.

    Ombudsben – Yes, kind of makes you wonder what else is down there, waiting to be discovered, doesn’t it? Good point about Spielberg, and in fact all the rest of the genuinely talented creative people out there.

    Jenny – you’d love it! But I think this squirt fellow was found far too deep for diving, we’d need a submarine 🙂

  8. I love all the crazy creatures they found deep, deep in the sea. Don’t rag on the Muppets. The Muppets are full of personality.

  9. Chief shoe giver? What kind of job is that? I am interested in how many of the young women label themselves as divas. I am also fascinated by the portraits that list two people as being “in their home” (or wherever) and then there is only one person in the posted photo. So is the second person the featured face’s imaginary friend? There are so many questions, questions that I never knew I had until I saw this site. Like, why is it important to include your entire wardrobe in a portrait of yourself? How does the rack of clothing help us understand who you are? If you really are a whiz kid, why can’t you spell whiz?
    I could go on, but the stroll garden project is out there waiting for me and I just don’t have time.

    On the discovery of new species, it just proves that we don’t know everything and haven’t met all of our fellow earth-denizens. The sad thing is, at the rate the rain forests of the planet are being destroyed, there are probably dozens of species that are being moved to “extinct” on the list before we even knew they existed.

  10. Skippa says:

    I thought some of the pictures were pretty cool. But that’s just me 🙂

    Skippa (aka Diva, DJ and Notorious Boy 😉 )

  11. Lol…I searched for ‘How to squirt’ and landed here.

Leave a Reply

