Sorry

Sometimes, I go too far in my determination to be truthful and, let’s be honest, my desire to entertain and be liked. It has happened once too often and I will be thinking hard about how I use this blog in future so as to avoid causing anyone pain or embarassment. I’m sorry, you know who (more than one of you, sadly).

This entry was posted in oh I don't know, just stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Sorry

  1. pandemonic says:

    HUH?

    I can hardly believe it.

  2. piereth says:

    Darling, not really??! 😦

  3. piereth says:

    I just can’t believe it either… my mind is boggling.

  4. Well. I’m not pained or embarrassed, so it must have been someone else? Now I am going back over your blog trying to figure out who and how you were true truthful. . .

    Personally, I have been accused of having lack of tact on more than one occasion due to my compulsion to honesty. My reaction is, like, “What?? YOu want me to lie?”

  5. woo says:

    Yeah, you’re right all of you. “Harden the fuck up, Stefan!” sorry – Australian in joke.

    I was temporarily sick with worry that I had irredeemably upset a friend on this blog, but it’s okay. I was just being melodramatic – not something I’m accused of eveyday as you can doubtless imagine. Usually I’m accused of being too rational. Evidence of change and growth, perhaps.

    Still, my tendency to honesty has often landed me in trouble. Sometimes my carefully constructed filters fail to prevent me revealing too much. And since people find themselves telling me things they can’t or don’t discuss with others in their life, this is perhaps my way of dealing with that flow of confessions, hopes and fears.

  6. woo says:

    And of course, now I’m wondering if this is too much?

  7. piereth says:

    God, you sound like me. xXx 🙂

  8. azahar says:

    May I suggest you get your paranoids surgically removed?

    I wish I had years ago …

  9. woo says:

    Yes. Ghastly paranoids. I HATE the possibility of hurting people’s feelings in my personal life, although it doesn’t hinder me from being (polite but) brutally frank at work.

    The trouble is that email is not a good relayer of ‘tone’, so its easy to go off the deep end. Plus, my knee jerk reaction when men criticise me is ‘mea culpa’ which is a learnt behaviour I am endeavouring to rid myself of.

Leave a Reply

