Rural idyll

going-for-a-walk

My brother and my niece, off for a walk through the village in the Spring sunshine.

And yes, everyone in England lives like this, in a thatched cottage with a garden path bordered by lavender. Don’t believe what you see on episodes of The Bill, they’re just to put you off coming to visit jolly old England, in case you eat all the cucumber sandwiches…

This entry was posted in oh I don't know, just stuff and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Rural idyll

  1. azahar says:

    Ha, you almost had me there, but the blue sky and sunshine thing was taking it a bit too far.

    England indeed!

  2. piereth says:

    Lucky barsteward.

  3. modestypress says:

    Also, my Peruvian friend Mary is just outside the frame of the picture.

  4. Your niece’s leetle outfit kills me. Her teensy hat! And stylish coat!

  5. I love her little boots. That is a ridiculously perfect image.

  6. robodad says:

    Those look like hobbit houses.

  7. piereth says:

    Shan’s wellies blow goats, though, Woo. Need to get him some that fit!!

  8. pandemonic says:

    What a wonderful shot…

  9. OmbudsBen says:

    If only the Luddites had succeeded, eh?

    I agree with the others; cute little tad, & wonderful shot.

  10. woo says:

    Azahar – it’s okay, it was one the only official two days where the UK is allowed blue skies…

    Mr Random – well, given that my niece is dressed like Paddington Bear, that couldn’t be more appropriate.

    David – it’s one of the main joys of having children, I’ve always thought: being able to dress them up in cute little outfits.

    Waxingstrange – adorable, aren’t they?!

    Robodad – they *are* hobbit houses. You should see my brother’s hairy feet…

    Piereth – yes, I think he’s probably beyond even Tamzin’s help in the sartorial department.

    Pandemonic – my sister-in-law took it. She’s very good at taking photos and emailing them to keep me up to date on Beatrice’s progress.

    Ombudsben – ah, if only… Except that then I wouldn’t have been sent this digital pic via the wonders of the interweb.

Leave a Reply

