Japan Beware! or The Ocean's Revenge

Giant_Nomura_Jellyfish

Giant nomura jellyfish are heading for Japan in what I am sure must be a demonstration of solidarity with their big old whale colleagues. They are expected to wreak havoc on the Japanese fishing industry by destroying nets in their path.

Sweet, wet, salty karma. Savour it.

This entry was posted in oh I don't know, just stuff and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Japan Beware! or The Ocean's Revenge

  1. jiva says:

    HOORAH! and thems look scary!

  2. If only there were more things that could wreck the giant drift nets that are decimating the world’s fisheries.

  3. I have left something over at my blog for you, Woo.

  4. woo says:

    azahar – exactly! And no, I haven’t seen that but wow! I want to go there…

    jiva – yes, they do, don’t they? But it makes me want to be that scuba diver in the photo SOOOOOOO badly!

    archie – yeah!

    healingmagichands – never a truer word spoken. And I’ll be straight over to your blog to see what you’ve left for me πŸ™‚

  5. David says:

    That thing is scary as all hell.

  6. woo says:

    Well, I think I’d be scared if they moved quickly, but they don’t, so its probably fairly simple to avoid their stingers. I would definitely want to scuba dive with them given the chance. πŸ™‚

  7. LazyBuddhist says:

    Underneath all the gelatinous jellyfish looking bits, there appears to be something furry, and therefore pettable.

    God, I’m lonely.

  8. modestypress says:

    The ice caps will melt and the jellyfish will float down the streets of Los Angeles and New York City.

  9. woo says:

    ‘something furry, and therefore pettable’. Yep, I’m with you. Lonely and wanting something to pet.

Leave a Reply

