Making Like A Bee

I am so busy.

There is too much to do and not enough hours in which to do it all, or even half of it, unless I consistently work late.

So I am also so tired.

I exist on sugar.

This entry was posted in oh I don't know, just stuff and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Making Like A Bee

  1. Dr Pepper is your friend. I wish he were mine but he is unavailable in Western Australia 😦

  2. modestypress says:

    Forget being responsible. Provide more and longer blog posts.

    First David, and now you.

    Responsible behavior is catching on like a plague.

  3. Existing on sugar doesn’t sound like responsible behavior to me. And perhaps that is why you are so tired. I’m tired too, but it is because I’ve been working my ass off. Blog when you have time.

  4. Oh, surely you must mean sugar and caffeine? I mean, c’mon. Be reasonable.

  5. Fugitive Pieces says:

    Oh honey. Are both ends being yanked? I’m so sorry if I added to that with my DVD demands yesterday, and I hope the treadmill eases up soon. Please let me know if I can do anything that would help, which may include NOT calling or waving at you through the window, BECAUSE THAT’S TIME YOU DON’T HAVE…especially on a Friday afternoon.
    Looking forward to seeing you for a post-Germaine sugar rush tomorrow, though (the day you do caffeine is the day I know you’re in serious trouble.)

  6. azahar says:

    I agree with hmh. Get off the sugar! It’ll just end up making you feel even more tired. Eat this instead.

    And SLEEP.

    *snibble*

  7. woo says:

    Archie – you are a terrible influence, sir. 😉

    Mr Random – I promise to be less responsible in future. Although I cannot consider following in David’s footsteps to be anything other than fabulous, obviously.

    Healingmagichands – working your arse off? Makes two of us. Hope you’re getting some rest this weekend.

    David – you do not want me to be on caffeine as well as sugar, trust me. Messy. Very, very messy.

    Fugitive pieces – dear girl, your DVD request was entirely reasonable and not at all unwelcome. I can only apologise for being so rushed and distracted on Friday.

    Azahar – oh, believe me, I know that sugar is not my friend. This weekend I am catching up on my sleep and eating healthily, promise! Thanks for the snibbles.

  8. modestypress says:

    This weekend I am catching up on my sleep and eating healthily, promise!

    Decently averting my eyes.

  9. piereth says:

    Girl – take a break, I hate to think of you stressed out and drugged up on poison and sugar. You work bloody hard already – don’t do a me!

  10. modestypress says:

    Don’t Do a Me!

    Am I the only one who sees a t-shirt here?

  11. doctordi says:

    Actually, that is a great t-shirt… I should have been wearing that on Saturday night…

    Meanwhile, sounds like Woo needs to whoah. Doona day?

  12. woo says:

    Mr Random – you can look now, I’ve stopped.

    piereth – yep, I slept 14 hours on Saturday and then ate a lot of vegetables on Sunday and Monday. Plus, I managed to find the perfect pair of new jeans on sale, which cheered me up no end, too.

    Doctordi – Mr Random should submit his ‘Don’t Do A Me’ slogan to Threadless and then we can all buy one. He’ll make a fortune – which would be about time, because his genius has gone unappreciated far too long…

Leave a Reply

