He asked me out. No really. He did.

Twinkly-Eyed Guy and I have exchanged a few emails in the week and a half since we met at the hospital bedside of our mutual friend with the new baby.

I was beginning to think he was just being friendly and was not remotely interested in anything else, despite the mutual friend saying “Don’t tell him I said anything, but I think he likes you”…and then this morning he asked me out.

By email, admittedly, but still.

So. You know. Good, no?

This entry was posted in oh I don't know, just stuff and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to He asked me out. No really. He did.

  1. doctordi says:

    Absolutely tops, Woo! I’m a little bit aflutter for you – twinkly-eyes are SO good! Do you know what you’re doing yet? For someone who’s been in the same relationship for 13 years, the vicarious thrill is boundless.

  2. Very good! The fact that he was clever about the forwarded emails really says something. A date with a handsome man is generally a very pleasant thing, I hope it goes well!

  3. piereth says:

    Good! YES! Sounds like an intelligent and caring sort of chap – enjoy! xxxx

  4. woo says:

    Doctordi – I’m trying not to get aflutter in case I talk too much out of nervousness… πŸ˜‰ But we’re going to see The Informant tonight, followed by dinner, maybe. I will keep you posted so you can continue to enjoy the vicarious thrill!

    Waxingstrange – absolutely, he was clever about the forwarded emails, and then he likes babies and got a glowing recommendation from our mutual friend, plus he had the balls to ask me out after establishing a rapport over email that first week so… he’s basically too good to be true.

    piereth – I’m doing me best not to build him into a paragon in my head here, so that I can enjoy it without any of my usual nonsense. πŸ™‚

  5. modestypress says:

    Hand him a copy of Shakespeare’s play.

  6. I had a feeling. πŸ™‚

  7. David always knows. I sometimes consider asking him questions about my future, as if he were an oracle, but I don’t want to take advantage of him. Let us know how the movie went! I hope it was fun.

  8. azahar says:

    How exciting!

    Hope you have a great time.

  9. Ha. I hope you have a really great time.

  10. azahar says:

    A two-day date? Hmmm…

  11. doctordi says:

    Full report, please!

Leave a Reply

