Avalanche

Holy bombardments, Batman! I’ve just had to wade through 147 supposed ‘matches’ in response to my updated profile on the dating site.

Seemingly, mentioning sex as one of your ‘likes’, helps. 🙂

This entry was posted in oh I don't know, just stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Avalanche

  1. modestypress says:

    It never rains but it pours.

    On the other hand, it only takes one good rain drop to start a seed sprouting. Not to mention a whole bedfull of cliches.

  2. Norwichrocks says:

    What amazes me is what people seem to consider a ‘match’. I mean, they’re clearly not reading my profile, most of ’em.

    Still, you’re quite right in that I only need one of them. And I think I’ve whittled it down to 9, so that’s a decent start.

  3. I wonder about people who DoN”T list “sex” as a like. I mean, really. It is one of the primary motivators for most species, including ours.

  4. Norwichrocks says:

    EXACTLY! But there are people who don’t like it, or who seem relatively indifferent to it. I know a couple of friends (male as well as female) who say they can pretty much take it or leave it. Now, my (inner) answer to that is “You must be doing it wrong” but…

    • “Take it or leave it” Yep. They must be doing it wrong. Or they were raised up with middle class guilt about the whole thing. Or maybe they are lying for appearances sake. After all, “Good Girls” are not “supposed” to like sex. I’ve never been known for being a “Good Girl.”

      There was a little girl, who had a little curl, right in the middle of her forehead. And when she was good, she was very very good, but when she was bad she was BETTER! (Leer)

  5. Norwichrocks says:

    I LOVE that!!!! 🙂

  6. OmbudsBen says:

    Have you posted a photo? Back when I circulated online, it made a big difference if you did. When my wife and I first corresponded, I asked her for a photo. She didn’t send it to me (which is what I meant in asking) she posted it for all to see. (!!!) And then she got bombarded with messages.

    • Norwichrocks says:

      Yep, I took two especially – using the webcam on my computer. I hate seeing myself in photographs, but they didn’t turn out too hideously. 🙂

Leave a Reply

