I'm off!

I’m off on holiday from tomorrow morning until the 17th June. Flying into Cairns and then driving a couple of hours down the coast to a place where the rainforest meets the sea, alongside the Great Barrier Reef. I’ll be staying at a cassowary sanctuary, in a hut built on stilts up in the canopy made of recycled materials. The place has its own yoga studio and all the food is grown on site. Plus, its a short tinnie ride away from some of the best scuba diving on the reef, and its the season when the minke whales are passing through so…

🙂

This entry was posted in oh I don't know, just stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I'm off!

  1. modestypress says:

    Don’t jump a shark or do something foolish like fall in love. Or maybe you should.

  2. Go ahead, fall in love! Jim and I lOVED Cairns when we visited Australia. That was where we went snorkeling on the Barrier Reef, a peak experience in my life, I believe.

  3. azahar says:

    Wow, that sounds so … healthy …

  4. Have a great time. But beware of the Cassowaries. They can be lethal – another of our dangerous beasties 🙂

  5. OmbudsBen says:

    Cassowary sanctuary! Ill-tempered, yes, but very cool, nonetheless.

    I hope you have a great time and take lots of pictures.

  6. doctordi says:

    Was just wondering if you were away… sounds MARVELLOUS. I hope you’re having a stupendous time diving with the whales.

  7. Norwichrocks says:

    thanks everyone!

    And that link is great, Az – poor Mark Carwardine!

Leave a Reply

