2010 in Last Lines

I have unashamedly burgled this meme from David. It seems I became progressively angrier and less forgiving as the year advanced.

December: Pity then that the caption is about kiwis. *keeps quiet*

November: If you don’t drink and you don’t smoke, just standing around shouting into other people’s faces and trying to look cool gets tedious rather quickly.

October: No, really, be my fucking guest.

September: Yours sincerely, Images Muppet.

August: From today I am focused on my present and future, no longer on my ‘might have been’ tomorrows.

July: They’re both carrying huge burdens of financial responsibility and its concomitant stresses and it is showing in their health already, although both are only in their 30′s.

June: I want proof; as do my siblings.

May: Tune in tomorrow for the next swathe of 1970′s childhood; 1975-78. *shudder*

April: Enjoy.

March: Anyway, right now I’m just glad I’m not a chihuahua, you know?

February: Here are the twins, finally – cute, no?

January: I can’t blame her for what I perceive to be her brother’s failings.

 

This entry was posted in oh I don't know, just stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 2010 in Last Lines

  1. modestypress says:

    Now I am terrified of 2011. At least wait until my birthday is over near the end of January.

  2. Norwichrocks says:

    Aha, your birthday you say? *goes away to scheme*

  3. OmbudsBen says:

    Maybe because you began the year on such an optimistic note, and hopefulness has its, err, limits?

  4. I thought about doing this but the actual post was dull as ditchwater. My last lines tend to be on the order of “Ta ta for now” and “Y’all come back now, hear?”

    Believe me, I am thinking very hard about last and first lines in preparation for next year. I am planning ahead, so that the last lines post will be arcane and interesting and intriguing.

    • Norwichrocks says:

      Its remarkably salutary, isn’t it, to look back on one’s first and last lines and realise, as I did, that a) as a general rule they are not terribly intriguing and b) that there is a definite and repetitive theme.

      However, you can console yourself with the thought that the middle of all your posts are interesting and entertaining and often beautiful 🙂

  5. I particularly like June’s line … out of context, the possibilities are endless.

Leave a Reply

